Broughton High School

Broughton High School Edinburgh

Broughton High School aspires to be a learning community known for its excellent learning and teaching. We maximise student achievement; provide support, welfare and inspiration. We are committed to continual improvement. Our students will be confident, successful and able to contribute effectively and responsibly to society. They should foster an interest in life long learning.

We are a consistently improving organisation. Our core values are the same - respect, inclusion and integrity in all that we do. Tolerance and a willingness to learn about other cultures have been at the heart of Scottish education for centuries. By embracing the Scottish tradition and developing through a curriculum for excellence we hope to develop as truly global citizens.

Broughton High School is developing as a centre of excellence in the wider community with our business partners and neighbours utilising the building during and beyond the school day. The development of partnership working is important to us and we actively pursue their development.

In school, it goes without saying that we provide a secure and healthy environment, but we aim for much more. We aspire to personal excellence at all times. In every classroom, on the playing fields, through every note played in the Music School we aim for the highest standards. These can only be achieved if the whole school community works in partnership.

Broughton High School
29 East Fettes Avenue

Telephone: (0131) 332-7805
Fax: (0131) 343-3296

For driving directions, enter your postcode:

Download directions to Broughton High School

Next Year's Championships

Sunday 8 March 2015

Event Countdown...

Fair Play For Pipes

Event Location
Broughton High School

For driving directions, enter your postcode:

Download directions to Broughton High School

About Broughton High School


His Grace The Duke of Argyll

Mr Gordon Hamill - Chairman of the Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association

Mr Angus MacDonald OBE DL

Steering Committee

Mr David Johnston - Chairman

Mr Alistair Aitken OBE

Mr Barry Donaldson

Mr Angus Tulloch

Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Gascoigne MBE - Secretary

PMaj Douglas Murray – Championship Ambassador

PMaj Iain Macpherson – Championship Ambassador